Knights of Other Realms
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 12, 2017, 06:35:25 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Applicants - Contact Bazerk if you need to have your account approved.
Members - If you cannot see the Members-only boards, contact Bazerk.
23341 Posts in 3013 Topics by 352 Members
Latest Member: kelgore
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  Knights of Other Realms Forums
|-+  General Game Stuff
| |-+  Information (Moderator: Sicro)
| | |-+  Armory/lag/and the return of THE QUEUE
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Armory/lag/and the return of THE QUEUE  (Read 1225 times)
Jaxartes
Greetings, My Minions,
Guild Member
Hero Member
*
Posts: 2978


Herder of cats


« on: January 07, 2008, 09:00:09 AM »

Hey all,

I got this message starting last Friday when looking up toons on the Armory:

Quote
Character Data Unavailable

It seems like the character you are trying to view is not currently available on the Armory. Since the Armory data is periodically updated, this character needs to have been active recently for detailed character data to show up. Character profiles that have been updated recently may display this message as a result of high server load.

I know the toons I was looking for had been played in the last couple days, so that led to me wondering about server population issues.  Sure enough, there is a thread in the WoW forums about Dalaran having queue times over the weekend.  I haven't seen queue times in over a year, I think--ever since they upgraded our sever. 

I've been noticing increased lag lately, along with my armory issues, and I'm guessing this is to blame.  Certainly I wasn't able to get information from the Armory all weekend, which indicates a constant high load on the server.
Logged
Helwin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 606


bradthetbird
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2008, 02:35:14 PM »

I have noticed queues on Dalaran and Spinebreaker again which I have not noticed in a long time  Sad
Logged

"I do this for Aiur"
Constiance
Guild Member
Newbie
*
Posts: 40


Email
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2008, 09:00:29 PM »

Armory is complete garbage at the moment, though its still in beta so its understandable. Its even crashed my browser occasionally. My warrior that I leveled to 66 on a dead server still doesn't show up on armory either.
Logged
Jaxartes
Greetings, My Minions,
Guild Member
Hero Member
*
Posts: 2978


Herder of cats


« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2008, 06:38:53 AM »

The Armory has had a "undergoing maintenance" tag on it since midday yesterday, so hopefully something good is up.
Logged
satrissian
Full Member
***
Posts: 145


Email
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2008, 10:15:10 AM »

The Armory has had a "undergoing maintenance" tag on it since midday yesterday, so hopefully something good is up.
It seems to actually be working well today!  /cheer
Logged
Jaxartes
Greetings, My Minions,
Guild Member
Hero Member
*
Posts: 2978


Herder of cats


« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2008, 02:53:34 PM »

It still seems a bit hit or miss, but is working a lot better than a couple days ago.
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.4 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!